Dear God, Thank-you

 

Dear God,

I want to take a minute, not to ask for anything from you but simply to say thank you, for all I have.

Thanksgiving is so close, I can almost feel my pants getting tighter. Amidst the food, the family, the football, and the black Friday chaos it is easy to forget the root of Thanksgiving…gratitude.  It is about taking the time to reflect on the good things that God has given us this year.

I have decided to do some reflecting of my own in this post and hopefully inspire each of you to choose an attitude of gratitude this holiday season and every day.  Join me as we take a moment to thank God for all that He has done.

“This is the day which the LORD has made; Let us rejoice and be glad in it.” Psalm 118:24

Dear God , Thank-you for today.  It is the only day that we are promised. Thank-you for waking me up this morning, for my house, for the warm bed that I did not want to crawl out of, for my running water, for the Keurig and the magical service that it provides.  Thank-you for my car and for my job. Thank-you for today!

“Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.” 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

Thank-you for all circumstances, for the days when life is easy and for the days when life is hard.  Thank-you for the stress because it is teaching me to trust You more.  Thank-you for the confusion and uncertainty because it draws me closer to You.  Thank-you for the days when I am weary and worn out because You solely are my strength.  Thank-you for the days when I give myself a hard time, because You remind me of who You say I am.  Thank-you for all circumstances!

“,always giving thanks to God the Father for everything, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ.” Ephesians 5:20

Thank-you for everything, for my family, boyfriend, friends, church, my cat, coffee, food, sleep, Netflix, good books, Christmas, art, writing, clothes, etc., etc.  I could go on and on with the good things of life that You have given me for the sole reason of just bringing me joy.  Thank-you for the little things.  For warm sunshine, hugs, love, laughter and more.  You did not have to give me these things, but you choose to because you love me.  Oh, how you love me!  Thank-you God for everything!

“Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; his love endures forever.”      1 Chronicles 16:34

Thank-you God for You!  You are a good Father.  A loving Father, merciful, gracious and kind.  You created the heavens and the earth and still You think about me.  Your love is eternal, I can not earn it, count it or lose it. Thank-you for your love.  Thank-you for your Son, You gave Your only son for me.  Thank-you for never giving up on me,  for teaching me, leading me, blessing me and restoring me.  Thank-you for your goodness!

Thank-you God!!

“Dear friends, I pray that each of you have a blessed holiday with your loved ones.  A day filled with love and gratitude that carries on into the year to come.”

As Always Lots of Love 💕,

Leave a Reply

